Navigating the Lendlease Litigation in Australia

A Roadmap for InvestorS Related to Lendlease’s Shareholder Losses

Navigating the Lendlease Litigation in Australia
Navigating the Lendlease Litigation in Australia

Please join ISS Securities Class Action Services and Maurice Blackburn Lawyers, a leading Australia-based plaintiff class action firm, for a discussion on the recently announced case against Australian construction, property, and infrastructure company, Lendlease Group (ASX: LLC).

Allegations state that Lendlease failed to comply with its continuous disclosure obligations under the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth) and the ASX Listing Rules and engaged in misleading and deceptive conduct in respect of the performance of its Engineering and Services Business, which led to a single-day share price drop of 18 percent on November 9, 2018. This comes after Lendlease announced to the market on that day in November it had identified “further underperformance” in its Engineering and Services Business, which it considered was likely to necessitate a provision of approximately $350 million after tax. Lendlease also announced that it was reviewing its Engineering and Services Business in light of that underperformance.

The event will be led by both Jeff Lubitz, ISS Executive Director & Head of Securities Class Action Services, and Vavaa Mawuli, Principal, Maurice Blackburn Lawyers.

For those who may not have the opportunity to join the webinar live, please register and a link to the recorded event will be provided.

 This event is intended for institutional investors and pension funds.

WEBINAR

Tuesday, May 14th

10:00am AEST
12:00pm NZST

 

Monday, May 13th

8:00pm EDT

5:00pm PDT

Download Webinar Replay

Fill out the form to get your free copy via email.
Marketing and Communications Email Opt–in*
Please wait...

Start typing and press Enter to search