Navigating the Boral Ltd. Litigation in Australia

An Investor Roadmap on How to Participate & Potentially Recover Lost Assets

iss-scas
Navigating the Boral Ltd. Litigation in Australia

Please join ISS Securities Class Action Services and Maurice Blackburn Lawyers, a leading Australia-based plaintiff class action firm, for a discussion on the recently announced case against Australian building products and construction materials company, Boral Limited (ASX: BLD).

Earlier this year, Maurice Blackburn filed a class action alleging Boral breached its continuous disclosure obligations under the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth) and/or engaged in misleading or deceptive conduct in the period 12 November 2016 to 10 February 2020. The class action concerns Boral’s announcements on 5 December 2019 and 10 February 2020 that it had identified ‘financial irregularities’ in its North American Windows business involving misreporting in relation to inventory levels and raw material and labour costs. Following these announcements, Boral’s share price fell materially.

For those who may not have the opportunity to join the webinar live, please register and a link to the recorded event will be provided.

WEBINAR

Wednesday, Oct 28th

10:00am AEDT | 8:00am JST | 8:00am KST

 

Tuesday, Oct 27th

7:00pm EDT | 6:00pm CDT | 4:00pm PDT

 This event is intended for institutional investors and pension funds.

SPEAKERS

jeff-lubitz

JEFF LUBITZ

Executive Director, ISS Securities Class Action Services

Jeff Lubitz is Executive Director of ISS’ Securities Class Action Services (SCAS), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Institutional Shareholder Services. In this capacity, Jeff works closely with the world’s largest mutual funds, hedge funds, asset managers, and pension funds. Jeff is Managing Editor of all SCAS thought leadership, overseeing the production of webinars, events, white papers, and reports, including a newly added “This Week in Securities Class Actions” posting. Jeff is a frequent speaker at industry events on the complex topic of global securities litigation and a contributor to the press with commentary featured in Reuters, Fortune, Bloomberg Law, Law360, and elsewhere. Jeff earned his B.A. from The American University and a MBA from Tulane University.

julian-schimmel

JULIAN SCHIMMEL

Principal, Maurice Blackburn Lawyers

Julian Schimmel is a Principal Lawyer in Maurice Blackburn’s class actions department in Sydney and is currently responsible for the Volkswagen, Audi and Skoda class actions on behalf of consumers arising from the international “dieselgate” emissions issue. Julian has worked on several large shareholder class actions, most recently helping to secure $39.5 million in compensation for 1,300 AWB shareholders who were alleged to have been misled about the company’s involvement in the oil-for-food kickback scandal. Julian has also worked on a shareholder class action against OZ Minerals and a cartel class action against Amcor/Visy. Before joining Maurice Blackburn, Julian had experience as a criminal defense lawyer, previously worked as a lawyer at the New South Wales Crown Solicitor’s Office, and also working at the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions.

Event Registration

Thank you for your interest. Please fill in your details below.
Marketing and Communications Email Opt–in*
Please wait...

Start typing and press Enter to search