Pandemic Webinar Series

Thursday June 25, 2020

From the Covid-19 crisis towards a sustainable economic recovery

The fast global economic slowdown resulting form the strict emergency measures adopted by many countries to counter the spread of Covid-19 spurred a loud public debate around the sustainability of the global economy. On the one hand, it generated some positive environmental effects. On the other, it shed light on the vulnerability of the last decade’s economic development. As a result, many expert voices are now calling for more sustainable post-Covid-19 recovery plans, often referred to as “Green New Deal”.

Governments can take action in the shorter and longer term with recovery plans and economic stimulus packages that are linked to a more sustainable development. Various countries have announced such goals – and not necessarily the “usual suspects” – while others are merely focused on a quick economic recovery, without sustainability considerations.

This webinar provides an overview of:

  • Proposals and current plans for sustainable economic recovery
  • The positive impacts that recovery plans may have on sustainable development and;
  • Ways in which this new wave of (sustainable) government expenditure can be re-financed through green & sustainability bonds

 

Speakers:

  • Julia Haake, Managing Director and Head of Client Success and ESG Strategy
  • Hendrik Leue, Associate Vice President, Team Lead ESG Ratings
  • Lydia Sandner, Associate Vice President, ESG Ratings and Regulatory Affairs
  • Janina Magdanz, Sector Specialist, ESG Ratings

WEBINAR

Thursday June 25, 2020

9 am US EST / 2 pm BST / 3 pm CEST

Event Registration

Thank you for your interest. Please fill in your details below.
Marketing and Communications Email Opt–in*
Please wait...

Start typing and press Enter to search