Banner

Wednesday, November 9, 2016
11:00 AM EST | 8:00 AM PST | 4:00 PM GMT | 5:00 PM CET

An ISS study of over 2,000 leading companies showed that 31% of short term goals and 22% of long-term goals were decreased year-over-year.

Executive pay has become increasingly complex, and performance-based pay now accounts for more than half of total CEO pay. Understanding how top managers are paid provides unique insight into the strategy, expectations and motivations of boards and management. Elements such as metric choice, goal setting, and payout structures can all have an impact on the ultimate value of the award.

While a change in goals or a change in performance metrics may be warranted from time to time, frequent changes can be a signal of broader issues in company culture or management strategy.

Join us for a live webinar on Wednesday, November 9, 2016 to learn how a detailed analysis of executive compensation targets and goals can help inform investment decisions across your U.S. portfolio. ISS’ panel of experts will share the results of a recent study on goal changes in performance awards and will highlight examples where metrics and goals changes can provide a signal of shifting management incentives and a window into potential future performance.

Session Moderator:

  • Chris Caras, Executive Director, ISS Data Solutions

Panelists:

  • Roy Saliba, Executive Director, ISS Compensation Products
  • John Roe, Managing Director, ISS Analytics

Incorporate Executive Compensation into Your Investment Strategy

ISS Analytics can help you generate new and unique investment ideas and add critical perspective to your research and due diligence of companies, with a database of executive compensation and incentive data that is unmatched. Learn how you can use ISS’ differentiated data to consider all risks and opportunities across your portfolio.

How Goal Changes and CEO Performance Awards Can Impact Your Investments.

Thank you for your interest. Please fill in your details below.
CAPTCHA

By sending this form, you have read and agreed to our Terms of Use.

Please wait...

Download your file

To download the webcast files, please complete your registration information below.
CAPTCHA

By sending this form, you have read and agreed to our Terms of Use.

Please wait...

Start typing and press Enter to search