The EU Taxonomy in Focus Webinar

Thursday, September 24 2020

What investors need to know now and how ISS ESG can help them implement it

The legislative text of the EU taxonomy, the classification system for environmentally sustainable economic activities, was adopted in June 2020. In addition,  the Technical Expert Group defined the technical criteria for the first two objectives (climate), which will be adopted through delegated acts by the European Commission by 31 December 2020. Financial products, such as e.g. investment funds, offered in the European Union will be required to make reference to the taxonomy.ISS ESG developed a methodology for undertaking taxonomy alignment checks in a pilot project, based on our proprietary ESG data as well as additional in-depth research, which has served as a model for the development of a scalable taxonomy alignment product.

In this webinar, we will highlight the regulatory requirements of the taxonomy and focus on a detailed preview of our taxonomy alignment product. Moreover, we will briefly go over the Principal Adverse Impact indicators proposed by the European Supervisory Authorities related to the Sustainable Finance Disclosure Regulation and show how the data points are covered by our proprietary ESG data.

SPEAKERS

  • Till Jung, Managing Director, Global Head of ESG Products, ISS ESG
  • Joel Yarm, Executive Director, Head of Institutional Sales UK & Benelux, ISS ESG
  • Lydia Sandner, Head of Regulatory Affairs, ISS ESG

WEBINAR

Thursday, September 24

10 am EST | 3 pm BST | 4 pm CEST

Event Registration

Thank you for your interest. Please fill in your details below.
Marketing and Communications Email Opt–in*
Please wait...

Start typing and press Enter to search