Climate Risk Reporting and the HLEG Recommendations

How ISS-Ethix Climate Solutions Can Help

Climate disclosure has become one of the top concerns for investors globally in recent years. Following the adoption of the Paris Climate Agreement in 2015, the Financial Stability Board (FSB) created the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosure (TCFD), who have since published widely praised recommendations on disclosures for companies and investors alike.

Alongside this, France have led the way with Article 173 of the French Energy Transition Law, which is being closely monitored by other nations across Europe looking to implement a similar law.

Today, there are 12 existing or emerging climate-related reporting regimes worldwide and it is becoming more and more complicated for investors to ensure that disclosure is compliant with, or at least aligned to, the growing number of requirements.

Join us for a discussion of these frameworks, how they are interlinked and how investors can best navigate the jungle of requirements.

The webinar will also cover the recently published recommendations from the European Commission’s High Level Expert Group (HLEG) on sustainable finance and the Commission’s new action plan, which was unveiled in March 2018. This action plan will hopefully serve as a catalyst for unlocking the trillions of funds needed for the transition to a low-carbon economy.

Moderator: Dr. Maximilian Horster, Head of ISS-Ethix Climate Solutions

Speakers:

  • Mark Lewis, Member, TCFD / Head of Research, Carbon Tracker
  • Christina Olivecrona, Sustainability Analyst, Second Swedish National pension Fund (AP2)
  • Anne-Marie Jourdan, Chief Legal Officer, Fonds de Réserve pour les Retraites (FRR)
  • Robert Rosenberg, Associate Vice President, ISS-Ethix Climate Solutions
  • Silke Jolowicz, Advisor Responsible Investment, ISS-oekom

WEBINAR

Tuesday

April 24, 2018

9:00 AM ET | 6:00 AM PT |
2:00 PM GMT | 3:00 PM CET

Climate Risk Reporting and the HLEG Recommendations

Thank you for your interest. Please fill in your details below.

By sending this form, you have read and agreed to our Terms of Use.

Please wait...

Start typing and press Enter to search